The institution of Intersputnik Signatories came into being under the Protocol on Amendments to the Intersputnik Agreement, which took effect on November 4, 2002.

A signatory is a telecommunications entity and/or telecommunications administration appointed by an Intersputnik Member, for which there entered into force the Intersputnik Operating Agreement.

So far, the governments of the Intersputnik member-countries have appointed the following twenty five national Signatories.

To be granted Signatory status, an entity needs to complete the following procedure:


Be appointed by an Intersputnik Member with notice thereof given to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation and the Director General of Intersputnik


Pay a mandatory contribution to the Share Capital of the Organization


Sign the Intersputnik Operating Agreement

Republic of Azerbaijan
AZERCOSMOS Open Joint-Stock Company (Republic of Azerbaijan)
Islamic Republic of Afghanistan
Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (Islamic Republic of Afghanistan)
Republic of Belarus
«Fine Mechanics Factory» Republican Unitary Enterprise (Republic of Belarus)
Republic of Bulgaria
Ministry of Transport, Information Technology and Communications (Republic of Bulgaria)
Bulgarian Telecommunications Company E.A.D. (Republic of Bulgaria)
National Media and Infocommunications Authority (Hungary)
Socialist Republic of Vietnam
Vietnam Posts and Telecommunications Group (Socialist Republic of Vietnam)
Federal Republic of Germany
FidusCrypt — USG GmbH (Federal Republic of Germany)
Romantis GmbH (Federal Republic of Germany)
Republic of India
Department of Space of the Government of the Republic of India
Department of Telecommunications of the Government of the Republic of India
Republic of Kazakhstan
Ministry of Digital Development, Defense and Aerospace Industry (Republic of Kazakhstan)
Kyrgyz Republic
State Committee of Information Technology and Communications (Kyrgyz Republic)
Korean Democratic People’s Republic
Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications (Democratic People’s Republic of Korea)
Republic of Cuba
Cuban Telecommunications Company S.A. (ETECSA) (Republic of Cuba)
Lao People’s Democratic Republic
Ministry of Technologies and Communications (Lao People’s Democratic Republic)
Communications and Information Technology Authority of the Government of Mongolia
Republic of Poland
Orange Polska S.A. (Republic of Poland)
Russian Federation
«Russian Satellite Communications Company» Federal State Unitary Enterprise (Russian Federation)
National Radiocommunications Company S.A. (Romania)
Syrian Arab Republic
Syrian Telecommunications Establishment (Syrian Arab Republic)
Federal Republic of Somalia
DalKom Somalia (Federal Republic of Somalia)
Republic of Tajikistan
Communication Service under the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan
Ukrkosmos State Company (Ukraine)
Czech Republic
Ministry of Industry and Trade (Czech Republic)

By continuing to use this website you agree to our confidentiality policy